Greetings, all.

It’s a cliché to say but this is the hardest post. I never believed I would cave and start a blog given their negative reputation for reasons that we all know. However, since I somewhat arrogantly regard myself as an esteemed shit-talker commenter within a certain general ‘blogosphere’, I think the time has come to create an outlet for my thoughts rather than purely exist as a commenting entity.

I will be largely blogging my socially inconvenient musings about music, philosophy, politics (and inconvenient ideas therein), relationships and the general human condition. As an aspiring musician I should not be regarded as any authority on any of the following categories, save the first, if that. Writing for this blog will no doubt consume time that could be better spent creating music but I have found equal need to flex some kind of cerebral muscle, for want of a better phrase.

~ by CallistoRising on May 19, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
